Menu
Latest topics
» anyone still around?
by {Oblivion} Eren Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:52 pm

» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm


Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Cannot Play

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Cannot Play

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:52 am

Things you Cannot do

At times you are going to come across the question, can I use Dark hole with no monsters on the field or can I Heavy Storm the Field with no Spell/Traps? Simple and Clean, no.

When you activate a card, there must be possible "targets" on the Field, Graveyard, Hand, or Deck.

[Ex. 1] You cannot activate Heavy Storm/Dark Hole without destroying anything on the field.

[Ex. 2] You cannot activate E-Emergency Call(or any searcher) if you have no HEROs(or any correct targets) left in the deck

[Ex. 3] You cannot activate Monster Reincarnation, or any card that targets a card(s) in the graveyard, if you have no correct targets in the grave in the first place.

[Ex. 4] You cannot activate Upstart Goblin if there are no more cards in your deck.

Just a plain and simple list of things you can do, wasn't expecting it to be long, but if you have any questions let me know.

Make sure to comment


DRA Staff Administrator

Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
avatar
D.D. Eatos
Admin
Admin

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum