Dueling Revived Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» anyone still around?
by Ghost Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:04 am

» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm

What is "Reveal"?

Go down

What is "Reveal"? Empty What is "Reveal"?

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:06 am

There will be points in a duel where you will have to show your opponent your hand or deck. Why?. for confirmation; ie. to make sure you aren't cheating. Now many of you I'm sure would NEVER cheat, but that's not the point.

You will need to reveal you hand if your opponent has to declare a card name in you hand.

Mind Crush

What is "Reveal"? MindCrush-TF04-JP-VG
Type: Trap (Normal)
Text: Declare 1 card name; if that card is in your opponent's hand, they must discard all copies of it from their hand to the Graveyard, otherwise you discard 1 random card.
Your opponent or you can easily say you have none of the cards declared, which is why a confirmation is required. Check your hands for all copies and then tell them you no longer need to see.

You'll need to reveal you deck when you declare you have no targets in the deck to add or special summon. This will only be required for cards that are mandatory (does not include "can").


What is "Reveal"? Sangan-TF04-JP-VG
Attribute: Dark
Level: 3
Type: Fiend/Effect
ATK/DEF: 1000/600
Text: When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck to your hand.
If you or your opponent declares that there is no monster searchable, the opposing side is required to check the opponent's deck for any targets for clarity.
You are also required to reveal the card you added to your hand to validate to your opponent that it is a possible target.

Limits to Examining

• While you search your opponent's hand/deck it is not fair for you to take notes of his /her cards.

• You are not required to reveal your hand after you opponent "randomly selects a card" in your hand.

• You are not required to reveal if searching a card is not required. (ex. Masked Dragon)

• • If you declare a card name by Mind Crush or remove a card by Chain Destruction/Disappearance and the opponent sends from his/her deck/hand the maximum amount, (by public knowledge of the banlist and maximum copies of cards) no revealing is required.

If I miss anything or if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attended to it as soon as I can.

Last edited by D.D. Eatos on Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:16 pm; edited 2 times in total

DRA Staff Administrator
What is "Reveal"? 1suXW3t
Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
D.D. Eatos
D.D. Eatos

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum