Dueling Revived Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» anyone still around?
by Ghost Wed Aug 12, 2020 8:04 pm

» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:11 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 9:11 pm

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 6:53 pm

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:46 am

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Wed Jun 26, 2013 7:15 am

Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Tokens

Go down

Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Tokens Empty Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Tokens

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:01 pm

Tokens are Grey Framed Game Pieces that represent as Monsters on the field and disappear out of existence when it leaves.

Tokens cannot be summoned by a player at any time without reason; can only be summoned as a result of a card's effect that allows a token to be summoned.

There are a few rules that Token must follow and it is recommended for those who are new to Tokens or deal with them (Credits to Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia)

• Tokens cannot be facedown and cannot be forced facedown especially with Book of Moon, Maestroke the Symphony Djinn, etc. However a card that does not target and changes monsters to facedown positions will change Tokens to face-up defense instead (i.e. Swords of Concealing Light)

• Tokens can be returned to the hand or deck by a card effect, but not for a cost (i.e. Ally of Justice Birdman/ Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite)

• Tokens can be tributed, if the card that summons them allows it

• Tokens can be used for a synchro summon, if the card that summons them allows it

• Tokens are always Normal Monsters

• Tokens cannot be used for Xyz Summons

• Tokens can be used as a Fusion Material, but cannot be sent to the graveyard for the Summon of Chimeratech Fortress Dragon

• Token monsters can be used as Equip Cards if and only if they weren't removed from the field in the process.

• Tokens cannot exist anywhere else but the field.

DRA Staff Administrator
Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Tokens 1suXW3t
Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
D.D. Eatos
D.D. Eatos

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum