Menu
Latest topics
» anyone still around?
by Chaos Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:03 pm

» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm


Mausoleum of the Emperor Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Mausoleum of the Emperor Ruling

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:02 am




Card Name: Mausoleum of the Emperor

Card Type: Field Spell (Spell Speed 1) > Ignition-Like

Condition: None

Cost: (Activation) None, (Effect) # of tributes x 1000 LP

Does this Card Target?: No

Text: Both players can Normal Summon or Set monsters without Tributing, by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed for the Tribute Summon.

Rulings

"Egyptian God" Archetype


    All "Egyptian God" cards have the text, "Requires 3 Tributes to Normal Summon (cannot be Normal Set)." This means you cannot pay 3000 LP, to summon this for no monsters. It is a required condition that, 3 monsters are tributed, before it can be Normal Summoned. Mausoleum allows you to summon a monster "for no tritbutes".


Solemn Judgment/Warning


    You cannnot activate Solemn Judgment/Warning to the summon by the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor because Solemn Judgment/Warning does not negate the "effects" of Spell/Trap cards that Normal Summon, Set, or Special Summon a monster(s).


Others (Credits to Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia)


    • Monsters summoned by the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor are not considered Tribute Summons. -Ex. If Caius the Shadow Monarch was summoned by the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor, you cannot activate the effect of Caius the Shadow Monarch to target 1 card on the field and banish it.

    • You cannot use the effect of Ultimate Offering with the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor.

    • Monster that requires 3 tribute for an extra effect (i.e Beast King Barbaros) cannot be paid with the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor.

    • "Match Winning" monsters (i.e Victory Dragon) cannot be summoned by the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor"


I apologize if it seems like I copy and paste rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia. Not every situation in Yu-Gi-Oh! pops into my head so I use it to cover any crevasses there might be. If you have any questions or if I have missed anything, please inform me.


DRA Staff Administrator

Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
avatar
D.D. Eatos
Admin
Admin

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum