Menu
Latest topics
» anyone still around?
by {Oblivion} Eren Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:52 pm

» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm


Starlight Road Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Starlight Road Ruling

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:52 am


Card Name: Starlight Road

Card Type: Normal Trap (Spell Speed 2)

Condition: None

Card Cost: None

Does This Card Target: No

Card Text: When a card or effect is activated that destroys 2 or more cards you control: Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck.

Ruling

    * This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step

    * You can activate this card without owning a Stardust Dragon in your Extra Deck. Special Summoning Stardust Dragon is optional.

    * The Stardust Dragon summoned by the effect of Starlight Road cannot Special Summon itself by its own effect.

    *You cannot activate multiple copies of Starlight Road to 1 card that destroys 2 or more card on the field.

    * If the card being negated by Starlight Road cannot be destroyed, then Starlight Road cannot Special Summon Stardust Dragon.
    Ex.
    Chain Link 1: Heavy Storm
    Chain Link 2: Starlight Road
    Chain Link 3: Mystical Space Typhoon targeting Heavy Storm
    Chain Resolves
    Chain Link 3: Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Heavy Storm
    Chain Link 2: Starlight Road Negates the Activation of Heavy Storm, but does not destroy it. Starlight Road does not Special Summon Stardust Dragon.

    * You cannot activate Starlight Road, if a card is uncertain to destroy 2 or more cards on a your field.
    These cards include:
    Elemental HERO Stratos
    Saber Slash
    Deck Devastation Virus/Deck Epidemic Virus
    (more will be listed later, help out if you can)

If you have any questions or concerns or if I forgot anything in this post, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can.


DRA Staff Administrator

Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
avatar
D.D. Eatos
Admin
Admin

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum