Menu
Latest topics
» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm

» What is "Reveal"?
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:06 am


Solemn Warning Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solemn Warning Ruling

Post  D.D. Eatos on Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:01 am





Card Name: Solemn Warning

Type: Counter Trap Card (Spell Speed 3)

Condition: None

Cost: 2000 Life Points

Does This Card Target: No

Effect: When a monster would be Summoned, OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card or Effect Monster's effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Pay 2000 Life Points; negate the Summon OR activation, and destroy that card.

Rulings

    * Solemn Warning can only negate cards that special summon at the beginning of its activation (ex. Monster Reborn). Cards like Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen, Fusion Gate, and Infernity Launcher DO NOT special summon a monster at activation, so Solemn Warning cannot negate, not even when they use its effect later on.



    *Future Fusion attempts to special summon a fusion monster later on in the duel, so it is possible to Solemn Warning.


    *You CANNOT Solemn Warning a monster AFTER a resolution of an effect, you must negate the card that special summons it (ex. Ritual Monster and Fusion Monster; you cannot negate the summon, you must negate polymerization or the ritual spell used).



    *Synchro Monster or a Semi-Nomi monster who's summon was negated by Solemn Warning cannot be Special Summoned from the grave.


Tips: N/A


    These are ruling/tips for people who don't understand the card, so don't make be all "yeah, we know". If I forget something or something seems confusing, please reply and I'll be sure to fix it.


DRA Staff Administrator

Junior GFX and Rulings Maker
avatar
D.D. Eatos
Admin
Admin

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum