Menu
Latest topics
» 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament Deck-builder Application
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:42 pm

» The 96th Annual Duel Cruiser Tournament
by Chaos Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:28 pm

» War Team post preview not offical
by Chaos Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:56 pm

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: Battle Phase and Damage Step
by D.D. Eatos Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:11 am

» Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics: End Phase
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:11 am

» New Testing Rubric
by D.D. Eatos Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:53 am

» Yin's original Story
by Yin~ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:49 pm

» Ally of Justice Catastor Ruling
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:46 pm

» Credits: Rulings
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:15 pm

» What is "Reveal"?
by D.D. Eatos Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:06 am


Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pot of Duality Ruling

Post  D.D. Eatos on Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:27 pm


Card Name: Pot of Duality

Card Type: Normal Spell Card (Spell Speed 1)

Condition: You cannot special summon the same turn you activate this card.

Card Cost: None

Does This Card Target: No

Card Text: Reveal the top 3 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then shuffle the rest back into your Deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot Special Summon a monster(s) during the turn you activate this card.

Ruling


    *You cannot activate this card if you or your opponent has Thunder King Rai-Oh on the field.

    *If Pot of Duality's activation is negated(ex. Dark Bribe), you can special summon during the same turn or activate a new one.

    *If a monster Special Summoned itself by an inherit special summon. but was negated(ex. Black Horn of Heaven), you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you attempted to special summon a monster.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster, but the activation was negated(ex. Solemn Warning), then you can activate Pot of Duality because the activation no longer exists.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster but the effect was negated(ex. Effect Veiler, Trap Stun, etc.), then you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you activated an effect that Special Summons a monster.


If you have any questions or concerns or if I forgot anything in this post, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can. Credits to http://www.newduelacademy.net/t1613-advanced-pot-of-duality-rulings.


DRA Staff Administrator

Junior GFX and Rulings Maker

D.D. Eatos
Admin
Admin

Posts : 110
Join date : 2013-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum